It is currently Sat Jan 16, 2021 7:43 am

All times are UTC + 5:30 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Mar 12, 2015 10:17 am 

Joined :
Mon Feb 09, 2015 12:33 pm

Posts : 5
I had to reinstall Video Share and now get the error "Module XML data not available" when ever I try to edit one of the Video Share modules!

Any ideas???


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 13, 2015 4:38 am 

Joined :
Mon Feb 09, 2015 12:33 pm

Posts : 5
Ok - it is not a Joomla problem but a coding problem here - only because Joomla have changed things!

"One of the things we made 'consistent' was ensuring that the element of extensions was lowercase."

The mods .xls will have to be changed to lowercase - can we look at this please?


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2015 10:08 am 
Apptha Team

Joined :
Thu Aug 25, 2011 2:32 pm

Responses Posted : 203
Hi,

For module xml error, please find the attached zip file,unzip it and replace the modules of hdvideoshare with these modules.


Attachments:
modules.zip [136.73 KiB]
Downloaded 1486 times
Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed May 13, 2015 2:25 am 

Joined :
Wed May 13, 2015 2:21 am

Posts : 2
Is this still the fix?

I have a new install of HD Video Share on Joomla 3.4. And none of the module work. I get this error on every module.

Module XML data not available

I have installed this module.zip file and that didn't change anything.


Thanks,
David


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed May 13, 2015 2:29 am 

Joined :
Wed May 13, 2015 2:21 am

Posts : 2
Correction.

This did work. thanks.


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 04, 2016 8:56 pm 

Joined :
Mon Jan 04, 2016 8:45 pm

Posts : 1
I had to reinstalled the Video Stylo version 2.1 after having some issues . Now i am getting the error "Module XML data not available" I contacted support and i was told since my warranty has expired that i would have to purchase extended warranty.

I don't think that is fair for me to pay for something that has been having error from day one of purchase.
Ever since i purchase this template i have been having the same issue whenever i and to reinstall it and i had to keep go to technical support to get it fix.

Why not have the instruction here available for us the fix it ourselves :x


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jan 08, 2016 12:01 pm 

Joined :
Tue Sep 15, 2015 4:04 pm

Posts : 1
Refer the steps mentioned in this link https://www.apptha.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=45&t=2780&p=7369&hilit=module+xml#p7316


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 5:30 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: