It is currently Wed Jul 28, 2021 3:56 am

All times are UTC + 5:30 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri May 30, 2014 8:57 pm 

Joined :
Sat Apr 12, 2014 9:21 pm

Posts : 2
For any platform online that deals with monetary transactions - ecommerce, bookings, etc. - there is a pre-requisite (as by default condition) to have the user acknowledge and sign the Terms of Use before they became members on such applications.

Is there a way to put a text with a link - say for "With creating an account with {domain} you read and understood the Terms, Privacy, Cookies, etc. etc. etc." and have a checkbox bellow (inline) somewhere as a condition for sign-up.

Without this "must have" any such platform out there is border on litigations and endless complaints with dire consequences - could end-up in court - to the site owners and others.

If there is a way to include such important link/condition to the signup please advice.

Thanks.


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 10:19 am 
Apptha Team

Joined :
Wed Jul 24, 2013 5:06 pm

Responses Posted : 60
Hi,

You can add the checkbox for terms of use in the signup page with Airhotels script in the following file app\design\frontend\default\stylish\template\persistent\customer\form\register.phtml


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 7:18 pm 

Joined :
Sat Apr 12, 2014 9:21 pm

Posts : 2
I added the text "I read and accepted the Terms ....." on the file provided but don't know how to add the check-box (as condition) for users the have it mandatory checked before they can actualy create their account.

Needs an entry into database.

Any thoughts?

Thanks.


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 19, 2014 11:07 am 
Apptha Team

Joined :
Wed Jul 24, 2013 5:06 pm

Responses Posted : 60
Hi,

Kindly use the following code to add "Terms of Use" field to your Signup form.

<div class="input-box"><?php echo $this->__('I have read and agreed to the ') ?><a href="#">Terms and Conditions</a>
<input type="checkbox" name="terms" title="<?php echo $this->__('Terms and Conditions') ?>" value="1" id="terms" class="checkbox required-entry" />
</div>


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Aug 22, 2016 8:21 am 

Joined :
Thu Aug 11, 2016 7:00 am

Posts : 3
Could you tell me if this works with the latest version of Airhotels?


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Sep 29, 2016 12:22 pm 
Apptha Team

Joined :
Mon Dec 24, 2012 5:35 pm

Responses Posted : 59
Hi,

Yes, you can use the code "Terms of Use" field in our Airhotels latest version also.


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 5:30 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron