It is currently Tue Oct 20, 2020 3:28 am

All times are UTC + 5:30 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Nov 16, 2015 11:54 pm 

Joined :
Mon Nov 16, 2015 11:47 pm

Posts : 2
Hello,
Can you help?

When using Swiss Franc (CHF) as base currency, the symbol is not displayed for products.
It seems that the symbol 'CHF' is not working with the stylish theme.
Can you provide a fix?

If I set the currency symbol to 'CH' it is displayed, but when using 3 letters 'CHF' no currency symbol is displayed.

Please can you provide a fix

Thanks


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 13, 2016 11:47 am 

Joined :
Thu Dec 17, 2015 11:43 am

Posts : 0
Hi,

In order to check the issue and assist you kindly contact our support team at assist@apptha.com so that our team assist you accordingly.


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Feb 14, 2016 10:32 pm 

Joined :
Sat Feb 13, 2016 11:21 pm

Posts : 0
Hello,
Can you help?

When using Swiss Franc (CHF) as base currency, the symbol is not displayed for products.
It seems that the symbol 'CHF' is not working with the stylish theme.
Can you provide a fix?

If I set the currency symbol to 'CH' it is displayed, but when using 3 letters 'CHF' no currency symbol is displayed.

Please can you provide a fix

Thanks for sharing this topic.

_________________
champ


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 14, 2016 8:17 pm 

Joined :
Mon Mar 14, 2016 4:43 pm

Posts : 0
Hi,

Kindly contact our support team at assist@apptha.com so that our team can check,they can assist you.


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 03, 2016 1:50 am 

Joined :
Mon Nov 16, 2015 11:47 pm

Posts : 2
Should have posted my solution.
(Careful what you're doing with the core files)
It seems that CHF is simply missing from the root currency reference file:
lib/Zend/Locale/Data/root.xml

carefully add an entry for CHF in the right place (currencies are listed towards the bottom), and it worked for me.

upgrades will replace this file, so backup, or re-add CHF entry after upgrade etc.


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 5:30 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron